Who’s Who in Natural Beauty 2016 – voting deadline approaching

Natural Beauty News, the UK’s dedicated trade publication and news site for the natural and organic beauty industry, is now accepting nominations for its annual ‘Who’s Who in Natural Beauty Top 25’ list.

Voted for by the natural and organic beauty industry, the hotlist provides an essential snapshot of the leading personalities driving the newest trends and products on the market.

Diversified Communications UK, publishers of Natural Beauty News (previously Natural Beauty Yearbook), is encouraging the industry to make their nominations before the deadline on Friday 29 July 2016.  The top 25 to make this year’s ‘Who’s Who in Natural Beauty’ will be published in the next bi-annual issue of Natural Beauty News in October.

Last year’s top spot was won by Sonia White, managing director of LoveLula whose mission has been to unite natural and organic brands from around the globe, making them accessible through Beauty Boxes.  The top 10 in the coveted list included: broadcaster and natural beauty advocate Janey Lee Grace; founders of Kinetic Enterprises, Kim and Alexander Barani; Kirstie Sherriff, co-founder of Pinks Boutique; Francesca Morgante, label manager at NATRUE; Graeme Hume, owner of Pravera; Jayn Sterland, managing director at Weleda; Emma Reinhold, former trade relations manager at Soil Association; Tracey Robinson, founder of Vert PR; and Ben Wigley, co-founder of BigGreenSmile.

Commenting on the hotlist, Dominic Roberjot, Natural Beauty News publisher says; “The Who’s Who in Natural Beauty top 25 is our way of recognising the leading personalities behind the products that are changing the world.  By celebrating the bloggers, buyers, PRs, brand owners, and journalists who shape the sector, we hope to promote the best advocators in the world of organic and natural beauty.  Nominations are made by the industry – that’s why it’s vital to make your vote count!”

Natural and organic trade industry members interested in participating can submit up to five names online at:  www.naturalbeautyyearbook.co.uk/whos-who-in-natural-beauty.  The final deadline for receiving nominations is Friday 29 July 2016.

Natural Beauty Retail Awards 2016
Launched last year, the Natural Beauty Retail Awards recognises and celebrates the best natural and organic beauty retailers dedicated to offering their customers a great retail experience. Winners last year included: Debenhams, Neal’s Yard Remedies, Waitrose, LoveLula.com, and Content Beauty/Wellbeing.

Nominations for Natural Beauty Retail Awards 2016 have now closed.  Entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts, with retailers competing for the top spot in the following categories: Best Department Store, Best Retail Chain, Best Supermarket, Best Branded Store, Best Online Retailer and Best Independent Store.

For more information about ‘Who’s Who in Natural Beauty Top 25’, and Natural Beauty Retail Awards, please contact publisher Dominic Roberjot on 01273 645128 ([email protected]) or visit www.naturalbeautyyearbook.co.uk.